SACC-Ohio officially opened in June of 2006, SACC- Ohio is SACC-USA’s 19th chamber and serves the greater Ohio region, which includes Western Pennsylvania, Eastern Indiana, Western New York, Kentucky and West Virginia. The chamber is located in Cleveland, which together with its metro area is the largest commercial center in Ohio. It is also a major shipping port for the Great Lakes, a hub for Continental Airlines, and home of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and the Federal Reserve Bank.

Recently, SACC-Ohio started a satellite activity in Columbus to cover the important central and Southern Ohio regions. Nearly 50% of the US market for manufacturing, American households and population lie within an overnight shipping distance from Ohio. In addition, the Ohio region offers the following:

  • Low cost of living in beautiful suburbs
  • World class medical facilities, such as the Cleveland Clinic and University Hospitals
  • Strong technical business clusters including biotech, polymers, fuel cells, specialty manufacturing and design
  • Excellent transportation infrastructure
  • Leading legal, accounting and financial institutions
  • A significant manufacturing base and supporting businesses
  • Experienced workforce and abundant excellent institutions of higher education
  • Outstanding, world-class cultural institutions

 

Mission Statement:

 

” To promote trade, commerce and investment between Sweden and the Ohio region.”

 

SACC-Ohio organizes monthly meetings except for the summer months. Most of these meetings will have the form of pleasant get-togethers for networking and discussions in a cozy atmosphere. We welcome both members and guests to all of our meetings.

Some months will feature bigger events, including company visits, joint meetings with other chambers, etc..

 

The Swedish-American Chamber of Commerce is a non-profit, independent 501(c)(6) organization, tax ID: 94-1745247What does 501(c)(6) mean? 

Click here to download our brochure to learn more about SACC-Ohio

 

______________________________________________________________

The Board

The Executive Team

Christian Bernadotte, Chairman

christian.bernadotte@sacc-ohio.org

 

216-403-8945
Jim Hornyak, President

jim.hornyak@sacc-ohio.org

 

330-221-2525
Kenneth Palmman, Treasurer

kenneth.palmman@sacc-ohio.org

 

330-990-1560
Lars Traner, Secretary

lars.traner@sacc-ohio.org

 

216-496-0873
Kent Kristensen, Business Development

kent.kristensen@sacc-ohio.org

 

440-338-6526
Bo Carlsson, Business Development

bo.carlsson@sacc-ohio.org

 

216-392-6872

 

Neil Whitford, Communication

neil.whitford@sacc-ohio.org

 

216-622-8422
Matias Bonnier

matias.bonnier@sacc-ohio.org

 

614-565-0341
Michael Miller

michael.miller@sacc-ohio.org

 

216-496-8165

 

Bengt Gerborg

bengt.gerborg@sacc-ohio.org

 

216-533-1478
Inga Dollinger, Membership

inga.dollinger@sacc-ohio.org

 

440-708-9890